T-1000 actor Robert Patrick discusses a return to the TERMINATOR Franchise!

As you saw on our social media pages yesterday, the T-1000 actor Robert Patrick was out and about on Tuesday doing a London promotional press junket, in advance of the upcoming 3D theatrical re-release of Terminator 2: Judgment Day. But what really caught our ear yesterday, is when Robert discussed the idea of reprising his deadly liquid metal role in a new Terminator film!

In the past, Robert Patrick has been everything from against, to luke-warm towards, reprising the iconic role that made him famous. But now things have changed. This is apparently due to the return of James Cameron to the Terminator franchise.

This is what Robert Patrick had to say about it to Yahoo, in regards to playing the T-1000 again:

ROBERT PATRICK: “I would. I thought about this. I’ve been sort of… it’s changed my position over the years but yes, I would, I certainly would. Especially now that Jim Cameron has the franchise back in his hands. The common denominator I think between Terminator and Terminator 2 is the fact that Jim Cameron directed both of those films. If he’s involved, I would love to be involved again.  I honestly can’t say I can do it quite as well as I did it as a 30 year old physically, but I sure would give it my best effort.

Of course being older now, actor Robert Patrick reprising his T-1000 role over 25 years later might be physically difficult. Fortunately, Robert is not opposed to receiving some assistance from the visual effects department, if he would ever come back to the Terminator franchise.

ROBERT PATRICK: “They can.  They can actually even speed the film up to make it look like I’m running as fast as I did when I was 30 years old.  So there is a lot of things they can do to help me.”

So will the original, famous liquid metal assassin return to the franchise we know and love? We’ll have to wait and see!

We’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

